Slimming World Magic Pancakes…

I’ll start this post by saying I am a ‘sweet’ girl! I like sweets and chocolate and puddings, and will always choose something sweet over something savoury… I like the naughty little treats, all the ones you need to avoid when you’re on a diet! Last week someone told us about the Slimming World Magic Pancakes, and my Mum and I gave it a go… Oh my goodness – so good! It tasted like I was eating something ‘treaty’ but it was syn free goodness 🙂 Woo!

If you don’t know about these, below is the very easy recipe for how to make them. Give them a go!

There are about 6 on this plate… the pic isn’t very good and you can’t really see, but they were delicious!!

 

Slimming World Magic Pancakes

How long does it take? A few minutes prep, leave over night and 5 – 10 minutes cooking time the next day.

Is it syn free? Only if using the porridge oats as your Healthy Extra B Choice.

What will I need?
– 1 Muller Light
– 35 grams of porridge oats
– 2 (beaten) eggs
– Sweetener
– Fry Light

What do I do?
Mix the porridge oats in with the muller light and leave them over night in the fridge. Some people only leave them for an hour or so, but I guess that’s down to you 🙂 After soaking the porridge oats (so in the morning or after an hour) mix all the ingredients together and fry in fry light like you would a normal pancake. You can get quite a few small ones from this mix, so they are good for breakfast and to keep for snacks later in the day, or if you’re like me, they are great for puddings!

I top mine with fruit, but I guess you could use pretty much anything… Just remember to count your syns if you’re using something that’s not syn free to top them with.

I hope you enjoy this one as much as I did 🙂

Xx

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Oct 18, 2012 @ 16:48:03

    sounds just yummy so will be giving them a try xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
