Weighed in a day early and…

After worrying that I wouldn’t have lost any weight at my weigh in this week (which had to be a day early as I can’t make it to class tomorrow) I was THRILLED when I stepped on the scales and saw I have lost 3lbs!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Which means I got my 1/2 stone award… at my second weigh in! Woooooooooo hooooooooooo!

Yeeeeeeeeeeeey!

So after the weigh in, where my beautiful Mummy also lost weight 🙂 we came back to my house, where I cooked her a delicious syn free dinner! (Erm… When I say ‘I’, I actually mean me and my Mum!) We had chicken with vegetables and rice with quark in a flat mushroom 🙂 I need to cook the mushroom better next time, but it was pretty yummy and my Mum and I both cleared our plates! It was really easy to do too… I mean if I can do it, anyone can do it, trust me!

This next week is going to be very tough though… I have my cousins Hen Do at the weekend, which is a meal at Frankie and Bennys and a night out, and also a night out with my old work colleagues on Friday. Eeeek! If anyone has any helpful hints, especially for the Hen Do, please share!!

Xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily M
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 22:29:18

    Congratulations on your 1/2 a Stone Award. Have you checked out the Food Optimising guide for Frankie & Benny’s from Slimming World if not, here is the link – http://group.slimmingworld.com/useful-features/frankie-and-benny.aspx .

    Enjoy your weekend 🙂 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
