So we’re half way through week 2…

Before I get into this post, I need to mention my Slimming World buddy Leanne. Yesterday she got her ½ stone award! Wooooooooo! Go Leanne!! So pleased for her! Now I just need to work my arse off (literally) and get mine!

That said, I’m half way through week 2 and I have to be honest, I’m not feeling very positive about how I’m doing this week! I have stuck to plan really well, and not had more than 8 syns in a day, but I don’t think the scales are going to be very good to me. Another thing worrying me is that I have to weigh in 1 day early as my Mum and I can’t make it to our normal group this week as we are going to see Sarah Millican (yey!) but I’m stressing about it a bit!

I wanted to share one of my favourite meals from my first couple of weeks. It’s incredibly easy, so it’s no Jamie Oliver recipe… it’s pretty much a stir fry! I use Quorn and mixed vegetables (free) and I have it with rice (Free) or 2 small slices of bread (Healthy Option B). I sometimes use chicken but I really hate cooking meat, so I prefer to use Quorn. It fills you up so much, and you can have a big portion if you’re reeeeeally hungry as most of it is SUPERFREE food!!

What makes it for me is the Chinese Five Spice and Soy Sauce…It is delicious!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 11:13:13

    Keep it up! Don’t get disheartened, even if the scales don’t immediately reflect your hard work (although I bet they do). If you’ve stuck to the plan, it WILL come off! Just seen your pic about your fridge and the cost of diets – I did SW at uni and I lived off SW chips and beans and pasta, so it doesn’t have to be expensive. Also, hit your local market for fruit and veg, it’s soooo much cheaper than the supermarkets. Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
